Stage

Médical II

INITIALE MÉDICALE II

Trainees

Onboard commissioned vessels with a crew and without a doctor onboard, medical assistance at sea is provided by:
–Designated personnel to deliver emergency medical treatment
–Designated personnel to take on the responsibility of medical treatment

To be assigned one or the other role, the personnels must have gained a level of competences enabling them, under the supervision of the doctor from the maritime medical consultancy centre, to take immediate effective measures in case of an accident or disease onboard vessels, and thus until the injured or ill person is taken into care by a medical care unit, if necessary.

Any designated person to deliver emergency treatment as well as any designated person to take on the responsibility of medical care onboard merchant vessels with a gross tonnage below 500 UMS and which don’t sail further than 200 miles off the coast as well as pleasure vessels with a crew.

Objectives

Gaining the necessary medical knowledge to enable the designated personnels to take on the responsibility of medical care and to take immediate effective measures in case of an accident or disease onboard, and thus until the injured or ill person is taken into care by a medical care unit.

Duration

50 hours

REFERENCE

Decree dated 29 June 2011 related to the medical to the medical training of the crew onboard vessels commissioned with articles

Programme

– UV PSEM First Aid in team at Sea, 35 hours
– UV SE Basic care, 5 hours
– UV HPR Hygiene and Risks Prevention, 3 hours
– UV AMMCT2 Medical Assistance at Sea – Telemedical consultancy Level 2, 7 hours

Venue

ENSM’4 campuses

Trainers

– Paramedics / IFSI  lecturer/ Seamen doctor / hospital doctor
– Doctors from the maritime medical consultancy centre based in Toulouse

End of training exam

No / Active participation required

 

Trouver un stage

Stage

Médical II

INITIALE MÉDICALE II

Public concerné

A bord des navires armés avec un rôle d’équipage et ne disposant pas d’un médecin embarqué, l’assistance médicale en mer est assurée par :
– des personnels désignés pour dispenser les soins médicaux d’urgence
– des personnels désignés pour assurer la responsabilité des soins médicaux

Pour être désignés dans l’une ou l’autre de ces fonctions, les personnels doivent avoir acquis un niveau de compétences leur permettant, sous le contrôle du médecin du centre de consultations médicales maritimes, de prendre immédiatement les mesures efficaces en cas d’accident ou de maladie à bord des navires, et ce pendant le temps nécessaire pour que le blessé ou le malade soit, en cas de besoin, pris en charge par une structure de soins médicalisée.

Toute personne désignée pour dispenser les soins d’urgence ainsi que par toute personne désignée pour assurer la responsabilité des soins médicaux à bord des navires de commerce de jauge brute inférieure à 500 UMS ne s’éloignant pas à plus de 200 milles des côtes et des navires de plaisance armés avec un rôle d’équipage.

Objectifs

Acquérir les connaissances médicales visant à permettre aux personnels désignés pour assurer la responsabilité des soins médicaux de prendre immédiatement les mesures efficaces en cas d’accident ou de maladie à bord, et ce, pendant le temps nécessaire pour que le blessé ou le malade soit pris en charge par une structure de soins médicalisés.

Durée

50 heures

RÉFÉRENCE

Arrêté du 29 juin 2011 relatif à la formation médicale des personnels embarqués à bord des navires armés avec un rôle d’équipage

Programme

– UV PSEM Premiers secours en équipe-mer 35 heures
– UV SE Soins élémentaires 5 heures
– UV HPR Hygiène et prévention des risques 3 heures
– UV AMMCT2Aide médicale en mer – consultation télémédicale de niveau 2 7 heures

Lieu du stage

ENSM multi-sites

Encadrement

– Secouriste / professeur IFSI / médecin des gens de mer / médecin hôpital
– Médecin du centre de consultation médicale maritime de Toulouse

Test de fin de stage

Non / Participation active requise

 

Trouver un stage